【Card Printing Paper】What cardstock quality and card effects are used? 8 Common Card Printing Methods

A business card is a person's face, a card used to introduce a person. Due to its status as an international metropolis, high-end business card printing is also very common. An article explaining how to choose a card stock material.

A business card is a person's face, a card used to introduce a person. Due to its status as an international metropolis, high-end business card printing is also very common. An article explaining how to choose a card stock material.

1. Commonly used card printing paper materials

Coated paper (300g)

Coated paper (flat cardboard) is characterized by a very smooth surface, high smoothness and good gloss. It is a commonly used paper for business cards in the market. Generally, 85% on the market is a 300g coated paper business card, which is not only good in price but also in good quality. In addition to the smooth surface and high whiteness of the paper, it also makes the printed graphics and pictures have a three-dimensional sense. Therefore, coated paper is widely used to print pictorial albums, business cards, landscape paintings, exquisite calendars, portraits of people, etc. Coated paper is used for printing One of the main paper used in the factory.

Eggshell textured paper, also known as gentleman's paper (250g)

Gentleman's paper is patterned paper produced in Japan. The surface extends around like hand threads. It has high color rendering, strong three-dimensional effect, and is smooth and smooth. It has the same texture as patterned paper, with good whiteness and outstanding hand feeling!

Lenica (250g)

White cardboard is characterized by a strong, thick, thick paper with a large amount of paper. In the past, some people planned to divide it based on quantitative basis: paper, cardboard and cardboard; white cardboard also requires high stiffness, bursting resistance and smoothness, and the surface of the paper is smooth, without streaks, spots and other paper defects, and no There is a phenomenon of warping deformation. The main use of white cardboard: printing business cards, certificates, invitations, covers, postcards, etc.

Dutch white card (250g)

White cardboard is characterized by a strong, thick, thick paper with a large amount of paper. In the past, some people planned to divide it based on quantitative basis: paper, cardboard and cardboard; white cardboard also requires high stiffness, bursting resistance and smoothness, and the surface of the paper is smooth, without streaks, spots and other paper defects, and no There is a phenomenon of warping deformation. The main use of white cardboard: printing business cards, certificates, invitations, covers, postcards, etc.

Water pattern paper, also known as steel ancient paper (250g)

Water-patterned paper was invented in my country, and its origin can be traced back to the Tang Dynasty. In the early days, water-patterned paper was mostly used as letter paper, poem paper, and legal paper.

Anger cardboard (240g)

Ange card has the characteristics of white cardboard, but has different textures because of the fine lines on the paper.

Ice white pearl paper (250g)

The hue of pearlescent paper can produce different color perceptions depending on the viewing angle. Its luster is formed by the dispersion and refraction of light onto the surface of the paper, and it has a silver-flash effect, so printing patterns with metallic qualities will be very good. It is suitable for making all kinds of high-end, exquisite and modern fashion prints.

high-end business card

There are many kinds of high-end business cards, including gold foil business cards, metal business cards, frosted business cards, crystal business cards, pvc business cards, etc., to show their identity.

卡片印刷紙質

Second, the common printing process

From the point of view of printing process, the printing process of business cards mainly includes bronzing, hot silver, glue, UV (screen printing) and other forms.

Partially varnished UV business cards

卡片UV

Partial glazing UV is the rapid reaction of varnish under ultraviolet light irradiation, and then the formation of conjunctival curing. The place after glazing is particularly bright, with a slightly raised feeling, and the hand feels very smooth. Partial glazing refers to glazing on the designated position of the business card. Note: Business cards with partial glazing technology are coated with coated paper with matte film.

hot stamping silver business card

卡片燙金.jpg
卡片印刷燙金

Hot stamping and hot silver use a stencil mounted on the hot stamping machine with the help of a certain pressure and temperature, so that the printed matter and the hot stamping plate are pressed together in a short time, and the metal foil or color pigment foil is pressed according to the graphic requirements of the hot stamping stencil. Transferred to the surface of the hot stamped product, the area after hot stamping and hot silver has a metallic texture. The processing price depends on the size of the hot stamping or hot silver area.

round hole business card

Use related equipment to punch holes in the desired position of the printed matter by pressure to facilitate binding or other processes. The diameters of the round holes currently provided are 3mm, 4mm, 5mm, 6mm and 8mm. Note: The general specification is that each business card can only have 2 holes at most. If there are more than 2 holes or the diameter of the round hole exceeds the range, a knife version is required.

bump business card

gsg

Using a concave/convex stencil, the surface of the printed matter is embossed into a relief-like pattern with a concave/three-dimensional effect. The printed matter is partially concave and convex, which has a three-dimensional effect and enhances the visual effect.

Needle thread business card

sdsad

Using steel wire, through embossing, stamping marks on the printed matter or leaving groove marks for bending. Rolling lines include folding lines and tearing lines, generally horizontal and vertical lines. If there are more than 3 oblique lines, curves or lines, a knife version is required. At the same time, the length of the rolling line cannot exceed the length of the business card.

Rounded corner business card

sgasg

Rounded corners are cut directly by molds, which is one of the commonly used processing methods to beautify the overall visual sense of business cards. The fillet diameters currently available are 3mm, 4mm, 5mm, 6mm, and 7mm.

Crystal embossed business card

水晶凸字

Crystal embossing is reprocessed on the basis of offset printing business cards. During offset printing, increase the amount of ink properly, so that the printed business card is evenly sprinkled with embossing powder before it is dry, and put it on a special business card. In the embossing machine, through the heat setting of the embossing machine, the embossing powder will bulge on the surface of the paper, forming a beautiful and good embossed business card. Imported embossing powder has more than a dozen colors (such as gold, silver, copper, green, brown, etc.), the most commonly used are transparent embossing powder and colorful embossing powder. In addition, when making embossed business cards, pay attention to adjusting the temperature of the embossing machine and the amount of embossing powder.

Lamination process

If you want to be waterproof, you can add a front and back lamination process, and the lamination can be divided into a bright film and a matte film. The bright film, as the name suggests, has a bright surface, but it is not recommended, because it will feel a little plastic on the business card. If you want to cover the film, it is recommended to cover the matte film.

three,Card layout

From the point of view of typesetting, both horizontal and vertical are the typesetting methods of business cards. Here, we can determine the typesetting method of business cards according to the expression of the business card, such as whether to fold it. For example, if the business card needs to be folded, the horizontal type The typesetting method is more suitable; in addition, we can also choose the typesetting method according to our own needs and performance content. For example, in order to show our unique personality, the vertical typesetting method is a good choice.

4. Card size

1. Standard size of business card: 90 x 54mm. But with bleed of 2mm up and down, left and right, so your production size must be set to: 94 x 58mm.
2. If the size of your finished product exceeds the size of a business card, please indicate the correct size you want, and the bleeding is 2mm each on the top, bottom, left, and right sides.

If you would like to discuss your card needs with us, please contact us at [email protected]

Tel: +852 67552667
e-mail:[email protected]
URL:https://hkdesignpro.com

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Quotation Form

Please fill out the form to get a quote.

Please wait patiently after submitting, please do not close the browser during the waiting period

Play Video
A problem was detected in the following Form. Submitting it could result in errors. Please contact the site administrator.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • contact method

  • plan the details

  • Printing Details

1
Scan the code
HKDesignPro
Hi. 👋
Please leave your design request, we will reply immediately.

Looking for a quote? Fill out the form directly and receive a quote faster.
Go to our Quote Page

【卡片印刷紙】用什麼卡片紙質和卡片特效?8 種常用卡片印刷法

名片是一個人的臉面,是用來介紹一個人的卡片。由於處於國際大都市的地位,高端名片印刷也十分普遍。一文解釋如何選卡片紙材質。

一、常用的卡片印刷紙材質

銅版紙(300克)

銅版紙(平面卡紙)的特點在於紙面非常光潔平整,平滑度高,光澤度好,是市場上名片的常用紙張,一般市面上85%都是300克銅版紙名片,不但價優且質量好。它除了紙面平整、白度高外,還使印出的圖形、畫面具有立體感,因而銅版紙廣泛地用來印 刷畫報畫冊、名片、風景畫、精美挂歷、人物攝影圖等,銅版紙是印刷廠主要使用的紙張之一 。

蛋殼紋紙,又叫紳士紙(250克)

紳士紙是在日本生產的花紋紙,表面呈現手螺紋一樣四處延伸,色彩顯像度高,立體感強,光潔平整。更有花紋紙一樣的質感,白度好,手感突出!

莱妮卡(250克)

白卡紙的特點是一種堅挺厚實、用量較大的厚紙。從前有人擬以定量為基準劃分:紙張、卡紙和紙板;白卡紙還要求有較高的挺度、耐破度和平滑度,紙面平整、不許有條痕、斑點等紙病,也不許有翹曲變形的現象產生。白卡紙的主要用途:印刷名片、證書、請柬、封皮、郵政明信片等。

荷蘭白卡(250克)

白卡紙的特點是一種堅挺厚實、用量較大的厚紙。從前有人擬以定量為基準劃分:紙張、卡紙和紙板;白卡紙還要求有較高的挺度、耐破度和平滑度,紙面平整、不許有條痕、斑點等紙病,也不許有翹曲變形的現象產生。白卡紙的主要用途:印刷名片、證書、請柬、封皮、郵政明信片等。

水紋紙,又叫鋼古紙(250克)

水紋紙為我國所發明,起源可上溯至唐代,早期水紋紙多用作信紙、詩箋、法帖紙。

安格卡紙(240克)

安格卡,具有白卡紙的特性,但因紙有點狀細紋,故具有不同的質感。

冰白珠光紙(250克)

珠光紙張的色調可根據觀看角度的變化而產生不同的色彩感覺。它的光澤是由光線彌散折射到紙張表面而形成,具有閃銀效果,因此印刷具有金屬特質的圖案將會非常出色。它適合製作各類高檔精美富有現代氣息的時尚印刷品。

高檔名片

高檔名片種類繁多,有金箔名片,金屬名片,磨砂名片,水晶名片,pvc名片等,以此來顯示自己的身份。

卡片印刷紙質

二、常見的印刷工藝

從印刷工藝上看,名片的印刷工藝主要有燙金、燙銀、滴膠、UV(絲網印刷)等多種形式。

局部上光UV名片

卡片UV

局部上光UV是光油在紫外光照射下迅速發生反應,繼而形成結膜固化。上光後的地方特別光亮,有略微凸起感,且手感很光滑。局部上光是指在名片的指定位置進行上光。注:有添加局部上光工藝的名片都是使用銅版紙覆啞膜。

燙金燙銀名片

卡片燙金.jpg
卡片印刷燙金

燙金、燙銀是藉助一定的壓力和溫度,運用裝在燙印機上的模版,使印刷品和燙印版在短時間內合壓,將金屬箔或彩色顏料箔按燙印模版的圖文要求轉印到被燙印刷品的表面,燙金、燙銀之後的區域有一種金屬質感。加工價格依燙金或者燙銀面積大小而定。

打圓孔名片

利用相關設備通過壓力在印刷品所需的位置上打洞,以便於裝訂或配合其他工藝。目前提供的圓孔直徑為3mm、4mm、5mm、6mm、8mm。注:普通的規格是每張名片最多只能打2個孔,若多於2個孔或圓孔直徑超出範圍的,需要開刀版。

打凹打凸名片

gsg

利用凹/凸模版通過壓力作用,將印刷品表面壓印成具有凹陷感/立體感的浮雕狀的圖案。印刷品局部凹陷凸起,具有立體感,增強視覺效果。

軋針線名片

sdsad

利用鋼線,通過壓印,在印刷品上壓出痕跡或留下供彎折的槽痕。軋線包括摺頁線和撕頁線,一般是水平線和垂直線,如果是斜線、曲線或者線條多於3條的,需要開刀版。同時,軋線長度不可超過名片長度。

打圓角異形名片

sgasg

圓角異形都是通過模具直接裁切的,是常用的美化名片整體視覺感的加工手法之一。目前提供的圓角直徑有3mm、4mm、5mm、6mm、7mm。

水晶凸字名片

水晶凸字

水晶凸字是在膠印名片的基礎上再加工而成的,在進行膠印時,適當增加上墨量,使印出的名片在沒有乾之前,均勻的撒上凸字粉,放到專用的名片凸字機中,通過凸字機的熱固,凸字粉就會在紙張表面上凸起,形成漂亮且手感好的凸字名片。進口的凸字粉有十幾種顏色(如金、銀、銅、綠、咖啡色等),最常用的是透明凸字粉和七彩凸字粉。另外在製作凸字名片時要注意調整好凸字機的溫度和凸字粉的用量。

覆膜工藝

想要防水的話可以加個正反面覆膜工藝,而覆膜又可分覆亮膜和覆啞膜,亮膜顧名思義就是表面光亮的,但是不推薦使用,因為覆在名片上會有點塑料感,覆膜的話還是推薦覆啞膜

三、卡片排版

從排版方式上看,橫式和豎式都是名片的排版方式,在此,我們可以根據名片的表現形式,比如是否折疊等,來決定名片的排版方式,比如名片需要折疊,則橫式的排版方式更加適宜;另外我們也可以根據自身的需求及表現內容去選擇排版方式,比如為了彰顯獨特個性,豎式的排版方式則是一個不錯的選擇。

四、卡片尺寸

1、名片標準尺寸: 90 x 54mm。但是加上出血上下左右各2mm,所以您的製作尺寸必須設定為:94 x 58mm。
2、如果您的成品尺寸超出一張名片的大小,請註明您要的正確尺寸,上下左右也是各2mm的出血。

如果您想與我們討論您的卡片需求,請通過 [email protected] 聯繫我們。

電話:+852 67552667
電郵:[email protected]
網址:https://hkdesignpro.com

分享 facebook
Facebook
分享 twitter
Twitter
分享 linkedin
LinkedIn

Follow HK Design Pro

文章分類

發表評論

你的電郵地址並不會被公開。

滾動到頂部

報價表格

請填寫表格以獲取報價 。

Please wait for confirmation before closing the window.

播放視頻
在以下表單中檢測到問題。提交它可能會導致錯誤。請聯繫網站管理員。
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • 聯絡方式

  • 設計細節

  • 印刷詳情

1
掃碼
HKDesignPro
你好。👋
請留下您的設計要求,我們即時回覆。

查詢報價嗎?直接填寫表格,更快收到報價單。
Go to our Quote Page