Types of printing paper in 2022 must see before choosing printing paper

每種紙張的厚度不同,取決於紙張的重量和紙張的密度,因此不同類型的紙張厚度不同,紙張重量也不同。

paper thickness

紙張厚度

The thickness of each paper is different, depending on the weight of the paper and the density of the paper, so different types of paper have different thicknesses and different paper weights. Also, even with the same paper quality and weight, the paper produced will vary slightly due to changes in the paper environment.

We have made simple statistics on the most commonly used papers on the market. The following reference comparison chart can improve our understanding of paper thickness:

paperSheet thickness100 sheets thickness
128g glossy powder paper0.1~0.12mm1~1.2cm
157g glossy powder paper0.14~0.16mm1.4~1.6cm
250g glossy powder paper0.23~0.24mm2.3~2.4cm
128g matte paper0.12 ~ 0.13 mm1.2 ~ 1.3cm
157g matte paper0.16 ~ 0.17mm1.6 ~ 1.7cm
250g matte paper0.24 ~ 0.26mm2.4 ~ 2.6cm
80g book paper0.1 ~ 0.11 mm1 ~ 1.1 cm
100g book paper0.11 ~ 0.12mm1.1 ~ 1.2 cm

Introduction of printing paper types

In the design industry, printing paper can be seen everywhere. Different types of paper have special properties. Which products are suitable for each type of paper? What are the common types of printing paper? What are they each used for? Glossy powder paper, matte powder paper, book paper... How to make the most cost-effective choice when designing?

 

 

hkdesignpro.comIt summarizes the introduction of high-quality paper types, paper thickness analysis and paper application statistics for you, and has written a high-quality comprehensive guide for customers who want to choose paper printing! So in this article, you can learn about paper quality, paper weight, paper thickness, and the current major advertising paper.

1. Light powder paper ( Gloss Art Paper)

印刷紙質 - 光粉紙(Gloss Art Paper)

Glossy paper is a kind of powder paper, also known as high-gloss mirror coated paper or coated paper. It is one of the most used printing papers in the printing industry. It has a smooth surface and flatness, high ink absorption, easy to reflect light on the surface, good gloss after printing, bright and saturated colors, good gradation and contrast performance, so it is very popular in the advertising industry.

Because the surface of glossy paper is a layer of white colloid, its water resistance is stronger than other paper products. Because of its versatility, glossy paper is the most affordable of many. Generally, the commonly used glossy powder paper is 128g, 157g, 210g, 250g, 300g, 350g.

2. Matte paper (Matte Art Paper)

印刷紙質 - 啞粉紙(Matte Art Paper)

Matte paper is similar to glossy paper, a member of the powder paper family. Matte paper printing is similar to glossy paper. Although it is not as colorful as glossy paper, it will not be too reflective in the sun, so it is called matte powder paper or matte coated paper. Therefore, many people will choose to make high-grade paper. , clear, informative print.

Another commonly used matte powder paper is 128g, 157g, 200g, 250g, 300g.

3. Paper (Woodfree Paper)

印刷紙質 - 書紙(Woodfree Paper)

Book paper is writing paper without paint, soft paper, suitable for long-term reading books.

The surface of book paper has more fibers and is rougher than glossy paper, so it is thicker and lighter, and has good ink absorption performance. Therefore, the writing paper and inner pages of general notebooks are basically book paper, which is more suitable for writing.

Commonly used book paper gsm has 80g book paper, 100g book paper, 120g book paper, 160g, 250g.

 Reflectivitysmoothnesspaper thicknesspaper weightprinting colorwriteSchools and Institutions Discount
glossy paperHigh reflectivitysmoothThinHeavybrightNot suitableLow
Matte papernon-reflectivemiddlemediummiddleexquisitewritablehigh
book papernon-reflectiveroughthicklightdarkwritablemiddle

Application and Gram Selection of Three Printing Papers
1. Frequency of application

The most commonly used paper must be glossy paper, mainly because glossy paper is colored. The properties of the three printing papers are analyzed in the table below. Then use your advertising budget and design your content to decide which paper to use.

At present, the applications of glossy powder paper, matt powder paper and book paper on the market are as follows:

 cardenvelopestationerypaper folderLeafletsfolded flyerbrochurecouponraffle ticketlarge promotional poster
glossy paper***********************
Matte paper****************
book paper***********

Note: "*" represents the extent of application.

圖片 1

2. Application of paper grams and reasons

So each type of paper is suitable for which products? What is the reason? Let this comparison table tell you in detail!

application
Paper recommendationRecommended reasonWeight selectionWeight reasonother factors
cardFrosted Powder CardboardFor clear images and not afraid of reflections, matte paper cards are the best choice. 260~300gMatte paper prints in lighter colors and has higher durability than book paper. It's not that hard to do further processing with silly plastic cards like bronzing, UV, door fillets, etc.
envelopebook paperBecause the surface of book paper can be written and stamped, and the paper is lighter, it is more suitable for envelopes than other types of paper. 100 gDue to shipping restrictions, envelopes and letterhead cannot be too heavy
writing paperbook paperThe paper surface can be written on, and the color of the paper has a soft effect, which is suitable for long-term reading of book paper and writing paper. 80g and 100gThe most basic use is writing
paper clipglossy or frosted paperAccording to different needs, choose the paper you need to write on and the waterproof and bright paper.250 gramsBoth are 250g harder grams
Leafletglossy or matte paperChoose based on usage.128g or 157gThe 128g glossy paper is generally shipped on the street, and since passersby don't spend too much time reading the flyers, each reading takes no more than 10 seconds. Therefore, the flyers that reach the street usually have low requirements on the quality of the paper, the most important thing is to be flat. The glossy flour paper/157g frosted flour paper is more suitable for in-store use, and customers who enter the store are more willing to shop. Using high-quality flyers can enhance the shopping experience. Of course, choosing the right paper is just a help, design is at the heart of your flyer.
folded leafletglossy paper157 gramsIf the paper is thick, follow the line on the flyer before folding. Note that the edges may break when the paper is folded, as folding stretches the paper fibers and makes them brittle and prone to breaking.
brochureglossy/matte paper157g glossy paper is used for the booklet cover, 128g glossy paper is used for the inner pages of commonly used booklets or 100g book paper.128g, 157gIf the company takes the path from the top shelf, it can be printed on a 128g/157g weight matte paper. When printing brochures, you also need to consider what sewing method to use. The most basic is to sew notebooks.
Lottery/Coupon/Cash CouponWriting paper such as book or matte paperEasy to write, easy to tear. The color printed on book paper will be more uniform, but compared to glossy flour paper, it will enhance the company's image. Glossy paper coupons/cash coupons give users a cheap feeling and are not good for company image. 100 gBefore printing your lottery tickets, please determine if you are required to provide personal information on the lottery ticket for the person running the lottery ticket. Use if necessary, as glossy paper is not easy to write on. Most lottery tickets are torn off for the draw, so the tear line (equestrian seam) on the ticket must be pressed. Press it into the tear line and you can tear it off easily. The size of the lottery ticket is not very limited, if there is no concept of size, you can use 210*95mm or download the coupon template from the template center.
Posterglossy paperThe glossy pink paper has bright color and high reflectivity, which is easy to attract the attention of passers-by.128g, 157gMost of the posters on the walls and iron gates are made of glossy pink paper. The number of printing orders on paper is hundreds, and the number of printing is small, such as inkjet printing, which can use dozens or several pages.

Other paper types

1. Kraft paper (Kraft Paper)

印刷紙質 - 牛皮紙(Kraft Paper)

Kraft paper is tough and inexpensive, with good folding resistance and water resistance. The paper has a tough texture, high strength, and has a protective effect. The appearance is similar to cowhide. According to the color, there are generally white cowhide, yellow cowhide, and gray cowhide. It is mostly used to make shopping bags, envelopes, cement bags, etc. It is also used for food packaging paper. Generally, the commonly used specifications of kraft paper are 80g-150g.

2. Sulfuric acid paper (Parchment Paper)

印刷紙質 - 硫酸紙(Parchment Paper)

Also called tracing paper, butter paper. Translucent, frosted, good toughness, not easy to deform, can be waxed, coated, embossed, wrinkled, etc. Generally, some text or patterns are simply printed, through which you can vaguely see the pictures and texts below. It is used in high-grade books, picture album backing paper, book cover, title page and inner packaging, etc. Generally, the commonly used specifications of sulfuric acid paper are 105g and 210g.

3. Whiteboard (White Board)

印刷紙質 - 白板紙(White Board)

Whiteboard paper is hard and thick, with good standing strength, surface strength, folding resistance and printing adaptability, and is suitable for packaging boxes, linings, etc. Whiteboard paper (printing type) is a kind of cardboard with white and smooth front and grey background on the back. Commonly used specifications are 230g, 250g, 270g, 300g, 350g, 400g, 450g, 500g, 550g.

The above is the most complete guide to the quality, thickness and application of printing paper! I believe you must have understood our introduction, and now you must learn how to choose your paper, gram and type!

If you feel that there is still something that bothers you in the choice of paper, or you still need a full set of design and production solutions for products, please contact our company for detailed consultationhkdesignpro.com, we have the most meticulous and humanized service team, as well as the most professional and efficient design team, choose us to give you the most satisfactory customized experience!

FAQs

Q1: How to choose the type and application of printing paper?

We introduced the differences and characteristics of the three paper categories of glossy paper, matte paper and book paper. According to different application scenarios and production volumes, we have prepared detailed statistical data and tables for customers' reference. Please refer to above for specific table.

Q2: What is the difference between the grams of printing paper?

The thickness of each paper is different, depending on the weight of the paper and the density of the paper, so different types of paper have different thicknesses and different paper weights. Also, even with the same paper quality and weight, the paper produced will vary slightly due to changes in the paper environment. We have calculated their application table according to different grams, see above for details.

Q3: How to choose printing paper?

According to the different needs of customers, we have prepared different reference forms for paper and gram selection, see above for details. If you feel that there is still something that bothers you in the choice of paper, or you still need a full set of design and production solutions for products, please contact our company for detailed consultationhkdesignpro.com

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Scroll to Top

Quotation Form

Please fill out the form to get a quote.

Please wait patiently after submitting, please do not close the browser during the waiting period

Play Video
A problem was detected in the following Form. Submitting it could result in errors. Please contact the site administrator.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • contact method

  • plan the details

  • Printing Details

1
Scan the code
HKDesignPro
Hi. 👋
Please leave your design request, we will reply immediately.

Looking for a quote? Fill out the form directly and receive a quote faster.
Go to our Quote Page

2022年 印刷紙質種類 選印刷紙質前必看

紙張厚度

紙張厚度

每種紙張的厚度不同,取決於紙張的重量和紙張的密度,因此不同類型的紙張厚度不同,紙張重量也不同。此外,即使是相同的紙張質量和重量,由於紙張環境的變化,所生產的紙張也會略有不同。

我們對市面上最常用的紙張進行了簡單的統計,通過下面的參考對比圖可以提高我們對紙張厚度的認識:

紙質單張厚度100張厚度
128g 光粉紙0.1~0.12 mm1~1.2cm
157g 光粉紙0.14~0.16 mm1.4~1.6cm
250g 光粉紙0.23~0.24 mm2.3~2.4cm
128g 啞粉紙0.12 ~ 0.13 mm1.2 ~ 1.3cm
157g 啞粉紙0.16 ~ 0.17 mm1.6 ~ 1.7cm
250g 啞粉紙0.24 ~ 0.26 mm2.4 ~ 2.6cm
80g 書紙0.1 ~ 0.11 mm1 ~ 1.1 cm
100g 書紙0.11 ~ 0.12 mm1.1 ~ 1.2 cm

印刷紙質種類介紹

在設計這個行業之中,印刷紙的身影隨處可見。不同用途的紙張各有特殊性質,每一種紙質適合應用於那些產品上呢?常見的印刷紙種類有哪些?它們各自有什麼用途?光粉紙、啞粉紙、書紙……設計時如何進行性價比最高的選擇?

hkdesignpro.com为您总结了優質的紙張種類介紹、紙張厚度解析和紙張應用統計,為想要選擇紙張印刷的客戶編寫了優質的全面指南!因此在這篇文章中,您可以了解紙張質量、紙張重量、紙張厚度,以及目前主要的廣告紙。

1.光粉紙( Gloss Art Paper

印刷紙質 - 光粉紙(Gloss Art Paper)

光粉紙是粉紙的一種,又稱作高光鏡面銅版紙或銅版紙,是印刷業中使用較多印刷紙質之一。它具有光滑的表面和平整度、吸墨性高、表面易反光,印刷後光澤佳,色彩鮮豔飽和,階調層次及對比表現良好,因此深受廣告業界歡迎。

由於光面紙的表面是一層白色的膠體,它的耐水性比其他紙製品要強。由於用途廣泛,光面紙的價格是眾多紙張中最平價的。一般常用光粉紙有128g、157g、210g、250g、300g、350g。

2. 啞光紙(Matte Art Paper

印刷紙質 - 啞粉紙(Matte Art Paper)

啞光紙是光面紙的兄弟,粉紙家族的一員。啞粉紙印刷與光粉紙類似,雖沒有光粉紙般色彩鮮豔,在陽光下不會太反光,所以被稱為啞光粉紙或無光銅版紙,也因此很多人會選用來製作高檔、清晰、信息豐富的印刷品。

另一般常用啞粉紙有128g 、157g、200g、250g、300g。

3. 書紙(Woodfree Paper

印刷紙質 - 書紙(Woodfree Paper)

書紙是沒有塗料的書寫類紙張,紙質柔和,適合長時間閱讀性的書籍。

書紙纖維較多表面比光粉紙粗糙,所以比較厚而輕,而且吸墨性能良好,因此一般筆記本的書寫紙和內頁基本都是書本紙,更適合書寫。

一般常用書紙gsm有80g書紙、100g書紙、120g書紙、160g、250g。

 反光度平滑度紙厚紙重印刷顏色書寫價錢
光粉紙反光度高平滑鮮艷不適合
啞粉紙不反光中等細膩可書寫
書紙不反光粗糙沉實暗可書寫

三種印刷纸的應用與克數選擇
1.應用頻率

最常用的紙一定是光面紙,主要是因為光面紙是有顏色的。 三種印刷紙的屬性見下表分析。 然後使用您的廣告預算並設計您的內容以決定使用哪種紙張。

目前市場上光面粉紙、亞光粉紙和書本紙的應用如下:

 卡片信封信紙紙文件夾宣傳單張摺頁傳單宣傳小冊子優惠券抽獎券大型宣傳海報
光粉紙***********************
啞粉紙****************
書紙***********

注:“*”代表應用廣泛程度。

圖片 1

2.應用紙質克數與理由

那麼每一種紙質又適合應用於那些產品上呢? 原因又是什麼呢? 讓這個對照表格詳細地告訴你!

應用
紙質推薦推薦理由克重選擇克重理由其他因素
卡片磨砂粉卡紙為了圖像清晰不怕反光,啞光紙卡是最好的選擇。 260~300克啞光紙打印顏色較淺,比書本紙具有更高的耐用性。 使用燙金,UV,門圓角等愚蠢的塑料卡片進行進一步處理並不難。
信封書紙由於書本紙的表面可以書寫和蓋章,而且紙張重量較輕,因此比其他類型的紙張更適合做信封。 100克受運輸限製,因此信封和信頭紙不能太重
書寫紙書紙紙面可以書寫,紙的顏色有柔和的效果,適合書本紙和書寫紙的長期閱讀。 80克和100克最基本的用途是書寫
紙夾光面粉紙或磨砂粉紙按照不同的需求選擇需要書寫的紙質和防水顏色光鮮的紙質。250克均為250g較硬克數
傳單光面紙或亞光紙基於用途來選擇。128克或157克128克的光面紙一般都是在街上發貨,由於路人不會花太多時間閱讀傳單,所以每次閱讀的時間不會超過10秒。 因此,傳到街上的傳單通常對紙張的質量要求不高,最重要的是要平整。 光面粉紙/157g磨砂粉紙更適合店內使用,進店的顧客購物意願更強烈,使用優質的傳單可以提升購物體驗。 當然,選擇合適的紙張只是一種幫助,設計是傳單的核心。
折疊傳單光面紙157克如果紙張較厚,折疊前應按宣傳單上的線。 請註意,紙張折疊後邊緣可能會破裂,因為折疊會拉伸紙張纖維並使其變脆且容易折斷。
宣傳冊光面/亞光紙157g光面紙用於小冊子封面,128g光面紙用於內頁常用的小冊子有或100g書本紙。128克、157克如果公司從頂層貨架走路徑,可以印在128g/157g重量的啞光紙上。 印刷宣傳冊的時候還要考慮用什麼縫法,最基本的就是縫筆記本。
彩票/優惠券/現金券書本或啞光紙等書寫紙易書寫,易撕拉。 書本紙上印出來的顏色會比較均勻,但是相比光面粉紙,會提升公司的形象。 光面紙券/現金券給用戶一種廉價的感覺,不利於公司形象。 100克在打印您的彩票之前,請確定您是否需要在彩票上提供運行彩票的人的個人信息。 如有必要,請使用,因為光面紙不易書寫。 大多數彩票會被撕下用於抽獎,因此必須按彩票上的撕線(馬術縫)。 將其按入撕裂線,您可以輕松將其撕下。 彩票的大小不是很有限,如果沒有大小的概念,可以使用210*95mm或者從模板中心下載優惠券模板。
宣傳海報光粉紙光粉紙色澤鮮艷,反光率高,容易吸引路人註意。128克、157克墻上和鐵門上的海報大多是用光滑的粉紅色紙製成的海報。 紙上打印訂單數為數百,打印數量少,如噴墨打印可使用幾十頁或幾頁。

其他紙質種類

1. 牛皮紙(Kraft Paper

印刷紙質 - 牛皮紙(Kraft Paper)

牛皮紙質地堅韌且價格低廉,具有良好的耐折性抗水性。紙質地堅韌、強度較高,有保護作用,外表近似牛皮,有單光、雙光、條紋、無紋等。按顏色一般有白牛皮、黃牛皮、灰牛皮。多用於製作購物袋、信封、水泥袋等,也用於食品的包裝用紙。一般牛皮紙常用規格有80g-150g。

2. 硫酸紙(Parchment Paper

印刷紙質 - 硫酸紙(Parchment Paper)

又叫描圖紙、牛油紙。半透明、有磨砂感,韌性好,不易變形,可做上蠟、塗布、壓花、起皺等處理,一般簡約地印一些文字或圖案,透過它可隱約看到下面的圖文。應用於高檔書籍、畫冊襯紙、書封扉頁和內包裝等。一般硫酸紙常用規格有105g,210g。

3. 白板紙(White Board

印刷紙質 - 白板紙(White Board)

白板紙是質地堅硬厚實,具有較好的挺立強度、表面強度、耐折性和印刷適應性,適用於做包裝盒、襯板等。白板紙(印刷類)是一種正面呈白色且光滑,背面多為灰底的紙板,這種紙板主要用於單面彩色印刷後製成紙盒供包裝使用,亦或者用於設計、手工製品。一般常用規格有230g、250g、270g、300g、350g、400g、450g、500g、550g。

以上就是印刷紙紙質、厚度與应用最全指南!相信我們的介紹你一定都看懂了,現在你一定學會如何選擇你的紙張與克數與種類了吧!

如果你覺得在紙張的選擇上仍然有困擾你的地方,亦或是你還需要產品的全套的設計生產方案,歡迎聯繫我們的公司進行詳細咨詢hkdesignpro.com,我們擁有最細緻最人性化的服務團隊,也擁有最專業最高效的設計團隊,選擇我們,給你最滿意的定制體驗!

常見問題及解答

Q1:印刷紙種類和應用如何選擇?

我們介紹了光粉紙、啞粉紙和書紙三種紙張類別的區別與特性,根據不同的應用場景與生產量,我們準備了詳細的統計數據和表格給客戶們提供參考。具體表格參考上文。

Q2:印刷紙克數有什麼區別?

每種紙張的厚度不同,取決於紙張的重量和紙張的密度,因此不同類型的紙張厚度不同,紙張重量也不同。此外,即使是相同的紙張質量和重量,由於紙張環境的變化,所生產的紙張也會略有不同。根據不同克數我們統計了他們的應用表格,詳情見上文。

Q3:如何選購印刷紙?

根據客戶的需求不同,我們準備了不同的紙張和克數選擇參考表格,詳見上文。如果你覺得在紙張的選擇上仍然有困擾你的地方,亦或是你還需要產品的全套的設計生產方案,歡迎聯繫我們的公司進行詳細咨詢hkdesignpro.com

分享 facebook
Facebook
分享 twitter
Twitter
分享 linkedin
LinkedIn

Follow HK Design Pro

文章分類

滾動到頂部

報價表格

請填寫表格以獲取報價 。

Please wait for confirmation before closing the window.

播放視頻
在以下表單中檢測到問題。提交它可能會導致錯誤。請聯繫網站管理員。
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • 聯絡方式

  • 設計細節

  • 印刷詳情

1
掃碼
HKDesignPro
你好。👋
請留下您的設計要求,我們即時回覆。

查詢報價嗎?直接填寫表格,更快收到報價單。
Go to our Quote Page