Books [Cover Paper Guide] Don't choose the wrong one!

精裝書封面是一個重頭戲,它能夠給觀看者留下第一印象,是否還有必要繼續閱讀接下去的內容,因而它顯得格外重要。

The cover of a hardcover book is a highlight, it can make a first impression on the viewer, whether it is necessary to continue reading the next content, so it is particularly important. Therefore, the cover needs to be screened more strictly to find the right paper, so what paper is generally used for hardcover book printing? How to choose the number of grams? And some hardcover book covers will choose the way of hardcover hardcover? Let me introduce you to the craftsmanship here!

1. Cover paper

The most commonly used printing paper for hardcover books:

printed paper 1. glossy paper

It is a kind of coated paper, which is double-sided coating, and both sides have good smoothness. Coated paper also includes single copper, matte copper, high gloss copper, art copper and so on. The commonly used gram weights of double copper paper are 80 grams, 105 grams, 128 grams, 157 grams, 200 grams, 250 grams, 300 grams and 350 grams of double copper.

For the choice of grams, it is recommended that you decide according to the number of pages of the hardcover book you need:

  1. If there are not many hardcover books to be printed, such as hardcover books below 16, 300 grams of double copper can be used for the cover of general hardcover books. Such hardcover books will not feel too thin and stingy.
  2. If you need to print a hardcover book with a P number of about 20P to 40P, it is generally recommended that 300 grams of double copper be used for the cover of the hardcover book.
  3. If you need to print a hardcover book with a P number of more than 40P, then you can choose 300 grams of double copper for the cover of the hardcover book.
  4. Of course, if you take into account the printing cost of hardcover books, you need a cheaper price for printing hardcover books, and you can also use 250 grams of double copper to print the cover of hardcover books when printing hardcover books.

printed paper 2. Matte paper

  1. Also known as matte coated paper, although the printing pattern is not as bright as coated paper, it is more delicate and high-grade. There are many pictures in hardcover books, especially when there are many pictures of characters, this kind of paper can be used, which is more elegant, so-called low-key elegance.
  2. Under the same gram degree, the sub-powder paper will be thicker than the coated paper, more ink-absorbing, the paper fiber is evenly distributed, the thickness is good, the density is high, the elasticity is good, and it has strong water resistance and expansion performance. The receiving state is slightly lower than that of coated paper, so matte paper is slightly harder to dry than coated paper.
  3. The gram degree is basically the same as that of coated paper.
封面紙質

printed paper 3. Specialty paper

  1. It is a general term for all kinds of art paper, there are many kinds, and there are many papers that are environmentally friendly and suitable for use in various occasions. With the intensifying market competition, many enterprises or units are no longer satisfied with using conventional coated paper or sub-powder paper to make promotional hardcover books, but choose high-end special paper to demonstrate the strength of the enterprise or unit or distinguish itself from others. .
  2. Special paper not only has good flexibility, high printing reproduction, but also bright colors. According to the different design styles, choosing the appropriate special paper type will make your hardcover books very high-end.
  3. In addition, some special papers have special specifications. When designing the size of the booklet, it is necessary to pay attention to the method and size of the paper to avoid waste.

At present, many units use hardcover books for publicity, internal magazines and even product hardcovers. It can be seen that special paper is more and more used in publicity and is loved by the public.

two Hardcover Books

精裝書封面工藝 2

1. Introduction to the advantages and disadvantages of printing paper materials

Advantages of hardcover hardcover books: It can be expanded 180° across pages, the cover material is MDF, 3mm Andy board cover mounted with high-definition adhesive, etc., very thick and resistant to turning, not easy to damage, often used in recipes, hardcover books, photo books, graduation Souvenirs, travel memorabilia, etc.

Disadvantages of hardcover hardcover books: high cost and high price, mainly reflecting the typesetting design of pre-press photography and text, post-press materials and manual production.

精裝書封面工藝 3

2. Selection of paper types

The base material of the hardcover package is mostly cardboard with a thickness of 1-2mm, mainly including the following:

  1. Straw cardboard: Straw cardboard has good rigidity and low price. The disadvantage is that the toughness is poor, the book case is easy to tilt, and the corner of the book is easy to break. The above shortcomings can be overcome if special processing is carried out when making the book case, such as wrapping the corners, making the direction of the straight strands of the cardboard parallel to the direction of the spine, hot pressing the cardboard and drying the cardboard and selecting an appropriate adhesive. .
  2. white cardboard. Although the rigidity of white cardboard is not as good as that of straw cardboard, it has strong wear resistance and folding resistance, and the book case is not easy to warp. Since the price of white cardboard is higher than that of straw cardboard, it is suitable for selection of mid-range hardcover books.
  3. Cardboard for bookcases. The rigidity, wear resistance, folding resistance and warpage resistance of the special cardboard for bookcases are all good. Although the price is higher, it is ideal for making high-end hardcover books.Material.

high qualityprint production

Printing quotation, welcome to inquire. The equipment used by HK Design Pro is imported from Germany, and the paper and ink are of noble, bright and environmentally friendly quality.https://hkdesignpro.com/printing company/

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Quotation Form

Please fill out the form to get a quote.

Please wait patiently after submitting, please do not close the browser during the waiting period

Play Video
A problem was detected in the following Form. Submitting it could result in errors. Please contact the site administrator.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • contact method

  • plan the details

  • Printing Details

1
Scan the code
HKDesignPro
Hi. 👋
Please leave your design request, we will reply immediately.

Looking for a quote? Fill out the form directly and receive a quote faster.
Go to our Quote Page

書刊【封面紙質指南】 千萬不要選錯!

精裝書封面是一個重頭戲,它能夠給觀看者留下第一印象,是否還有必要繼續閱讀接下去的內容,因而它顯得格外重要。因此封面更需要嚴格的進行篩選,以找到合適的紙張,那麼精裝書印刷一般用什麼紙?克數又該如何選擇呢?而有些精裝書封面會選擇硬殼精裝的方式?下麵就給您介紹一下這裏面的工藝!

精裝書封面是一個重頭戲,它能夠給觀看者留下第一印象,是否還有必要繼續閱讀接下去的內容,因而它顯得格外重要。因此封面更需要嚴格的進行篩選,以找到合適的紙張,那麼精裝書印刷一般用什麼紙?克數又該如何選擇呢?而有些精裝書封面會選擇硬殼精裝的方式?下麵就給您介紹一下這裏面的工藝!

一 • 封面紙質

精裝書一般最常用的印刷紙張:

印刷紙質 1. 光粉紙

屬於銅版紙的一種,就是雙面塗布,兩面都具有很好的平滑度。銅版紙還包括單銅、亞銅、高光銅、藝術銅等等。雙銅紙常用的克重有80克,105克,128克,157克,200克,250克,300克和350克雙銅。

克數的選擇,建議您按照所需精裝書頁數來決定:

  1. 如果需印刷精裝書P數不多,比如16以下的精裝書,一般精裝書封面可用300克雙銅,這樣的精裝書給人感覺不會太薄,太小氣。
  2. 如果需印刷精裝書P數在20P至40P左右,一般建議精裝書封面可用300克雙銅。
  3. 如果需印刷精裝書P數在40P以上,那麼盡可擇精裝書封面用300克雙銅,
  4. 當然如果你考慮到精裝書印刷成本,要便宜低價的精裝書印刷價格,在印刷精裝書時也可選用250克雙銅印刷精裝書封面。

印刷紙質 2. 啞粉紙

  1. 又稱無光銅版紙,印刷圖案雖然沒有銅版紙色彩鮮豔,但更細膩,更高檔,精裝書圖片較多,特別是人物圖片較多時可以選用此種紙張,比較雅致,所謂低調的優雅。
  2. 相同克度下亞粉紙會比銅版紙厚,更加吃墨,紙質纖維分佈均勻,厚薄性好,密度高,彈性較好且具有較強的抗水性能和擴張性能,對油墨的吸收性與接收狀態略低於銅版紙,所以亞粉紙較之銅版紙稍微難幹一些。
  3. 克度基本與銅版紙一樣。
封面紙質

印刷紙質 3. 特種紙

  1. 是各種藝術紙的統稱,種類繁多,並且有很多紙張環保,適合使用在各種場合。隨著市場競爭趨於白熱化,很多企業或者單位已不僅僅滿足於用常規的銅版紙或者亞粉紙來做宣傳精裝書,而是選擇高端的特種紙來彰顯企業或單位的實力或者與眾不同。
  2. 特種紙紙張不但柔韌性較好,印刷還原度高,而且顏色豔麗,根據設計風格的不同,選擇適合的特種紙類型,會讓您的精裝書非常高檔。
  3. 另外,有些特種紙的規格特殊,冊子的尺寸設計時需要注意開紙的方法與尺寸,以免造成浪費。

目前,很多單位的宣傳精裝書、內刊雜誌更甚至於產品精裝書都在使用精裝書,可見特種紙越來越多的用到宣傳中,受到大眾的喜愛。

硬殼精裝書籍

精裝書封面工藝 2

1. 印刷紙張材質優缺點介紹

硬殼精裝書籍優點:可180°跨頁展開,封面材質為密度板、3mm安迪板封面裱高清背膠等,非常厚實耐翻,不易損壞,常常應用於菜譜、精裝書、照片書、畢業紀念冊、旅行紀念冊等。

硬殼精裝書籍缺點:成本高,價格貴,主要體現印前的攝影圖文的排版設計,印後的材料和人工製作等。

精裝書封面工藝 3

2. 紙質種類選擇

精裝封殼基料多為1——2mm厚度的紙板,主要有以下幾種:

  1. 草紙板:草紙板的剛性好,價格低廉。缺點是韌性差,製成書殼 易翹起,書角容易折損。如果在製作書殼時進行專門加工,如進行包角 處理,使紙板的直絲縷方向和書脊方向平行,對紙板進行熱壓烘乾處理 及選用適當的黏合劑等,以上缺點是可以克服的。
  2. 白紙板。白紙板的剛性雖不如草紙板,但耐磨性、耐折性較強, 製成書殼不易翹曲。由於白紙板的價格高於草紙板,故適合中檔精裝書 冊選用。
  3. 書殼專用紙板。書殼專用紙板的剛性、耐磨性、耐折性及耐翹曲 性都較好,價格雖高些,但是製作高檔精裝書冊的理想材料

高品質印刷製作

印刷報價,歡迎查詢。HK Design Pro 所用的器材來自德國進口設備,紙張、油墨使用高尚的鮮艷、環保品質。https://hkdesignpro.com/印刷公司/

分享 facebook
Facebook
分享 twitter
Twitter
分享 linkedin
LinkedIn

Follow HK Design Pro

文章分類

發表評論

你的電郵地址並不會被公開。

滾動到頂部

報價表格

請填寫表格以獲取報價 。

Please wait for confirmation before closing the window.

播放視頻
在以下表單中檢測到問題。提交它可能會導致錯誤。請聯繫網站管理員。
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • 聯絡方式

  • 設計細節

  • 印刷詳情

1
掃碼
HKDesignPro
你好。👋
請留下您的設計要求,我們即時回覆。

查詢報價嗎?直接填寫表格,更快收到報價單。
Go to our Quote Page