2023 Printing Paper Types, Paper Thickness & Guidelines!

Which products are each paper suitable for? We have made simple statistics on the most commonly used papers on the market, and the following reference comparison chart can improve our understanding of paper thickness.

Printing paper type
Which products are each paper suitable for? We have made simple statistics on the most commonly used papers on the market, and the following reference comparison chart can improve our understanding of paper thickness.hkdesignpro.comExcellent comprehensive guide written for customers who want to choose paper printing!

Are you still worried about not knowing the difference between the papers on the market? Don't you know what products these papers are commonly used in the market? What is their difference and why?hkdesignpro.comIt summarizes the introduction of high-quality paper types, paper thickness analysis and paper application statistics for you, and has written a high-quality comprehensive guide for customers who want to choose paper printing! I hope to remove the troubles for you on the road of purchasing paper.

There are many types of printing paper on the market. What is the difference between each type of paper? What are these papers used for? It is difficult to buy and use without understanding these issues! If you don't know much about printing, don't know what paper grades and paper weights are and how to use them, or even what grades of paper are used to print common prints? In this article, you can learn about paper quality, paper weight, paper thickness, and current major advertising papers. Which paper to use under what circumstances? Where is the price difference? Let us tell you!

1. Thickness of paper

Printing paper type

The thickness of each paper is different, depending on the weight of the paper and the density of the paper, so different types of paper have different thicknesses and different paper weights. Also, even with the same paper quality and weight, the paper produced will vary slightly due to changes in the paper environment.

We have made simple statistics on the most commonly used papers on the market. The following reference comparison chart can improve our understanding of paper thickness:

paperSheet thickness100 sheets thickness
128g glossy powder paper0.1~0.12mm1~1.2cm
157g glossy powder paper0.14~0.16mm1.4~1.6cm
250g glossy powder paper0.23~0.24mm2.3~2.4cm
128g matte paper0.12 ~ 0.13 mm1.2 ~ 1.3cm
157g matte paper0.16 ~ 0.17mm1.6 ~ 1.7cm
250g matte paper0.24 ~ 0.26mm2.4 ~ 2.6cm
80g book paper0.1 ~ 0.11 mm1 ~ 1.1 cm
100g book paper0.11 ~ 0.12mm1.1 ~ 1.2 cm

Second, the introduction of printing paper on the market

1.glossy paper

Glossy paper, also known as coated paper, has a smooth surface and flatness. The glossy flour paper has high ink absorption, the surface is easy to reflect light, and the reflective color is more vivid when printing, which is very popular in the advertising industry.

Because the surface of glossy paper is a layer of white colloid, its water resistance is stronger than other paper products. Because of its versatility, glossy paper is the most affordable of many. The grams of ordinary oblong glossy paper are 128g, 157g and 250g.

Printing paper type

2. Matte paper

Matte paper is the brother of glossy paper, a member of the pink paper family. Matte powder paper does not reflect sunlight very much, so it is called matte powder paper. It can be used for clear, informative prints.

The printed product will not be as colorful as glossy paper, but matte paper also has good ink absorption, which will make printed text and images softer than book paper. The matte finish makes it more premium than glossy paper.

Printing paper type

3. Book paper

The writing paper and inner pages of general notebooks are basically book paper, and the surface of book paper is rougher than glossy paper, which is more suitable for writing. Book paper is more permeable to ink, and the color of the printed matter is more uniform and darker.

Although the paper is thick, it is lighter than glossy flour. The table shows that the paper thickness is 0.11mm, and the book paper is 60% lighter than the glossy paper.

Printing paper type

Reflectivitysmoothnesspaper thicknesspaper weightprinting colorwritePrice
glossy paperHigh reflectivitysmoothThinHeavybrightNot suitableLow
Matte papernon-reflectivemiddlemediummiddleexquisitewritablehigh
book papernon-reflectiveroughthicklightdarkwritablemiddle

three,Application and Gram Selection of Three Printing Papers

1.Application frequency

The most commonly used paper must be glossy paper, mainly because glossy paper is colored. The properties of the three printing papers are analyzed in the table below. Then use your advertising budget and design your content to decide which paper to use.

At present, the applications of glossy powder paper, matt powder paper and book paper on the market are as follows:

cardenvelopestationerypaper folderLeafletsfolded flyerbrochurecouponraffle ticketlarge promotional poster
glossy paper***********************
Matte paper****************
book paper***********

Note: "*" represents the extent of application.

Printing paper type

2.Application Paper Grams and Reasons

So each type of paper is suitable for which products? What is the reason? Let this comparison table tell you in detail!

applicationPaper recommendationRecommended reasonWeight selectionWeight reasonother factors
cardFrosted Powder CardboardFor clear images and not afraid of reflections, matte paper cards are the best choice.260~300gMatte paper prints in lighter colors and has higher durability than book paper. It's not that hard to do further processing with silly plastic cards like bronzing, UV, door fillets, etc.
envelopebook paperBecause the surface of book paper can be written and stamped, and the paper is lighter, it is more suitable for envelopes than other types of paper.100gDue to shipping restrictions, envelopes and letterhead cannot be too heavy
writing paperbook paperThe paper surface can be written on, and the color of the paper has a soft effect, which is suitable for long-term reading of book paper and writing paper.80g and 100gThe most basic use is writing
paper clipglossy or frosted paperAccording to different needs, choose the paper that needs to be written and the paper with waterproof and bright colors250gBoth are 250g harder gramsPaper folders are very practical office supplies, and different paper folders can be used for different purposes. Such as no bone, with card position without card position, small arc, arc size circle, etc.
Leafletglossy or matte paperChoose based on usage128g or 157gThe 128g glossy paper is generally shipped on the street, and since passersby don't spend too much time reading the flyers, each reading takes no more than 10 seconds. Therefore, the flyers that reach the street usually have low requirements on the quality of the paper, the most important thing is to be flat.The glossy flour paper/157g frosted flour paper is more suitable for in-store use, and customers who enter the store are more willing to shop. Using high-quality flyers can enhance the shopping experience. Of course, choosing the right paper is just a help, design is at the heart of your flyer.
folded leafletglossy paper157gIf the paper is thick, follow the line on the flyer before folding. Note that the edges may break when the paper is folded, as folding stretches the paper fibers and makes them brittle and prone to breaking.
brochureglossy/matte paper157g glossy paper is used for booklet cover, 128g glossy paper is used for inner pages of commonly used booklets or 100g book paper128g, 157gIf the company takes the path from the top shelf, it can be printed on a 128g/157g weight matte paper.When printing brochures, you also need to consider what sewing method to use. The most basic is to sew notebooks.
Lottery/Coupon/Cash CouponWriting paper such as book or matte paperEasy to write, easy to tear. The color printed on book paper will be more uniform, but compared to glossy flour paper, it will enhance the company's image. Glossy paper coupons/cash coupons give users a cheap feeling and are not good for company image.100gBefore printing your lottery tickets, please determine if you are required to provide personal information on the lottery ticket for the person running the lottery ticket. Use if necessary, as glossy paper is not easy to write on.Most lottery tickets are torn off for the draw, so the tear line (equestrian seam) on the ticket must be pressed. Press it into the tear line and you can tear it off easily. The size of the lottery ticket is not very limited, if there is no concept of size, you can use 210*95mm or download the coupon template from the template center.
Posterglossy paperThe glossy pink paper has bright color and high reflectivity, which is easy to attract the attention of passersby128g, 157gMost of the posters on the walls and iron gates are made of glossy pink paper.The number of print orders on paper is hundreds, and the number of prints is small, such as inkjet printing, which can use dozens or several pages

The above is the most complete guide to the quality, thickness and application of printing paper! I believe you must have understood our introduction, and now you must learn how to choose your paper, gram and type!

If you feel that there is still something that bothers you in the choice of paper, or you still need a full set of design and production solutions for products, please contact our company for detailed consultationhkdesignpro.com, we have the most meticulous and humanized service team, as well as the most professional and efficient design team, choose us to give you the most satisfactory customized experience!

Frequently Asked Questions and Answers:

Q1: How to choose the type and application of printing paper?

We introduced the differences and characteristics of the three paper categories of glossy paper, matte paper and book paper. According to different application scenarios and production volumes, we have prepared detailed statistical data and tables for customers' reference. Please refer to above for specific table.

Q2: What is the difference between the grams of printing paper?

The thickness of each paper is different, depending on the weight of the paper and the density of the paper, so different types of paper have different thicknesses and different paper weights. Also, even with the same paper quality and weight, the paper produced will vary slightly due to changes in the paper environment. We have calculated their application table according to different grams, see above for details.

Q3: How to choose printing paper?

According to the different needs of customers, we have prepared different reference forms for paper and gram selection, see above for details. If you feel that there is still something that bothers you in the choice of paper, or you still need a full set of design and production solutions for products, please contact our company for detailed consultationhkdesignpro.com

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Follow HK Design Pro

Article classification

Scroll to Top

Quotation Form

Please fill out the form to get a quote.

Please wait patiently after submitting, please do not close the browser during the waiting period

Play Video
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • contact method

  • plan the details

  • Printing Details

Open chat
1
Scan the code
HKDesignPro
Hi. 👋
Please leave your design request, we will reply immediately.

Looking for a quote? Fill out the form directly and receive a quote faster.
Go to our Quote Page

2023年印刷紙種類、紙張厚度與指南!

每一種紙質適合應用於那些產品上呢?我們對市面上最常用的紙張進行了簡單的統計,通過下面的參考對比圖可以提高我們對紙張厚度的認識。
印刷紙種類 每一種紙質適合應用於那些產品上呢?我們對市面上最常用的紙張進行了簡單的統計,通過下面的參考對比圖可以提高我們對紙張厚度的認識。hkdesignpro.com為想要選擇紙張印刷的客戶編寫了優質的全面指南! 還在為不了解市面上的紙張都有什麼區別而苦惱嗎?還不知道這些紙張都在市場上普遍應用在什麼產品上嗎?他们的区别和原因又是什麼呢?hkdesignpro.com为您总结了優質的紙張種類介紹、紙張厚度解析和紙張應用統計,為想要選擇紙張印刷的客戶編寫了優質的全面指南!希望能在選購紙張的道路上為您剷除困擾。 市面上的印刷紙種類繁多,到底每一種紙張有什麼區別?這些紙張又都有什麼用途呢?不了解這些問題很難選購使用吧!如果你對印刷不太了解,不知道紙張等級和紙張重量是什麽以及如何使用它們,甚至不知道印刷常見的印刷品用什麽等級的紙張?在這篇文章中,您可以了解紙張質量、紙張重量、紙張厚度,以及目前主要的廣告紙。在什麽情況下使用哪張紙?價格差異在哪裏?讓我們來告訴你!

一、紙張厚度

印刷紙種類 每種紙張的厚度不同,取決於紙張的重量和紙張的密度,因此不同類型的紙張厚度不同,紙張重量也不同。此外,即使是相同的紙張質量和重量,由於紙張環境的變化,所生產的紙張也會略有不同。 我們對市面上最常用的紙張進行了簡單的統計,通過下面的參考對比圖可以提高我們對紙張厚度的認識:
紙質單張厚度100張厚度
128g光粉紙0.1~0.12mm1~1.2cm
157g光粉紙0.14~0.16mm1.4~1.6cm
250g光粉紙0.23~0.24 mm2.3~2.4cm
128g啞粉紙0.12 ~ 0.13 mm1.2 ~ 1.3cm
157g 啞粉紙0.16 ~ 0.17 mm1.6 ~ 1.7cm
250g 啞粉紙0.24 ~ 0.26 mm2.4 ~ 2.6cm
80g 書紙0.1 ~ 0.11 mm1 ~ 1.1 cm
100g 書紙0.11 ~ 0.12 mm1.1 ~ 1.2 cm

二、市場上的印刷紙介紹

1.光粉紙

光面紙,也稱為銅版紙,具有光滑的表面和平整度。光麵粉紙吸墨性高,表面易反光,印刷時反光顏色更鮮豔,在廣告行業很受歡迎。 由於光面紙的表面是一層白色的膠體,它的耐水性比其他紙製品要強。由於用途廣泛,光面紙的價格是眾多紙張中最平價的。普通方尖光面紙的克數有128g、157g和250g。 印刷紙種類

2.啞光紙

啞光紙是光面紙的兄弟,粉紙家族的一員。啞光粉紙不怎麼反射陽光,所以被稱為啞光粉紙。它可以用於清晰、信息豐富的印刷品。 打印出來的產品不會像光面紙那樣色彩鮮豔,但是亞光紙還具有良好的吸墨性,它會使打印的文字和圖像比書本紙更柔和。亞光錶面使其比光面紙更高級。 印刷紙種類

3.書紙

一般筆記本的書寫紙和內頁基本都是書本紙,書本紙的表面比光面紙更粗糙,更適合書寫。書本紙對油墨的滲透性更強,印刷品的顏色也比較均勻,顏色較深。 雖然紙很厚,但它比光麵粉要輕。表格顯示紙張厚度為 0.11 毫米,書本紙比光面紙輕 60%。 印刷紙種類
 反光度平滑度紙厚紙重印刷顏色書寫價錢
光粉紙反光度高平滑鮮艷不適合
啞粉紙不反光中等細膩可書寫
書紙不反光粗糙沉實暗可書寫

三、三種印刷纸的應用與克數選擇

1.應用頻率

最常用的紙一定是光面紙,主要是因為光面紙是有顏色的。三種印刷紙的屬性見下表分析。然後使用您的廣告預算並設計您的內容以決定使用哪種紙張。 目前市場上光面粉紙、亞光粉紙和書本紙的應用如下:
 卡片信封信紙紙文件夾宣傳單張摺頁傳單宣傳小冊子優惠券抽獎券大型宣傳海報
光粉紙***********************
啞粉紙****************
書紙***********
注:“*”代表應用廣泛程度。 印刷紙種類

2.應用紙質克數與理由

那麼每一種紙質又適合應用於那些產品上呢?原因又是什麼呢?讓這個對照表格詳細地告訴你!
應用紙質推薦推薦理由克重選擇克重理由其他因素
卡片磨砂粉卡紙為了圖像清晰不怕反光,啞光紙卡是最好的選擇。260~300g啞光紙打印顏色較淺,比書本紙具有更高的耐用性。使用燙金,UV,門圓角等愚蠢的塑料卡片進行進一步處理並不難。
信封書紙由於書本紙的表面可以書寫和蓋章,而且紙張重量較輕,因此比其他類型的紙張更適合做信封。100g受運輸限製,因此信封和信頭紙不能太重
書寫紙書紙紙面可以書寫,紙的顏色有柔和的效果,適合書本紙和書寫紙的長期閱讀。80g和100g最基本的用途是書寫
紙夾光面粉紙或磨砂粉紙按照不同的需求選擇需要書寫的紙質和防水顏色光鮮的紙質250g均為250g較硬克數紙質文件夾是非常實用的辦公用品,不同的紙夾可以用於不同的用途。如無骨、有卡位無卡位、小圓弧、圓弧大小圓等
傳單光面紙或亞光紙基於用途來選擇128g或157g128克的光面紙一般都是在街上發貨,由於路人不會花太多時間閱讀傳單,所以每次閱讀的時間不會超過10秒。因此,傳到街上的傳單通常對紙張的質量要求不高,最重要的是要平整。光面粉紙/157g磨砂粉紙更適合店內使用,進店的顧客購物意願更強烈,使用優質的傳單可以提升購物體驗。當然,選擇合適的紙張只是一種幫助,設計是傳單的核心。
折疊傳單光面紙157g如果紙張較厚,折疊前應按宣傳單上的線。請註意,紙張折疊後邊緣可能會破裂,因為折疊會拉伸紙張纖維並使其變脆且容易折斷。
宣傳冊光面/亞光紙157g光面紙用於小冊子封面,128g光面紙用於內頁常用的小冊子有或100g書本紙128g、157g如果公司從頂層貨架走路徑,可以印在128g/157g重量的啞光紙上。印刷宣傳冊的時候還要考慮用什麼縫法,最基本的就是縫筆記本
彩票/優惠券/現金券書本或啞光紙等書寫紙易書寫,易撕拉。書本紙上印出來的顏色會比較均勻,但是相比光面粉紙,會提升公司的形象。光面紙券/現金券給用戶一種廉價的感覺,不利於公司形象。100g在打印您的彩票之前,請確定您是否需要在彩票上提供運行彩票的人的個人信息。如有必要,請使用,因為光面紙不易書寫。大多數彩票會被撕下用於抽獎,因此必須按彩票上的撕線(馬術縫)。將其按入撕裂線,您可以輕松將其撕下。彩票的大小不是很有限,如果沒有大小的概念,可以使用210*95mm或者從模板中心下載優惠券模板。
宣傳海報光粉紙光粉紙色澤鮮艷,反光率高,容易吸引路人註意128g、157g墻上和鐵門上的海報大多是用光滑的粉紅色紙製成的海報。紙上打印訂單數為數百,打印數量少,如噴墨打印可使用幾十頁或幾頁
以上就是印刷紙紙質、厚度與应用最全指南!相信我們的介紹你一定都看懂了,現在你一定學會如何選擇你的紙張與克數與種類了吧! 如果你覺得在紙張的選擇上仍然有困擾你的地方,亦或是你還需要產品的全套的設計生產方案,歡迎聯繫我們的公司進行詳細咨詢hkdesignpro.com,我們擁有最細緻最人性化的服務團隊,也擁有最專業最高效的設計團隊,選擇我們,給你最滿意的定制體驗!

常見問題及解答:

Q1:印刷紙種類和應用如何選擇?

我們介紹了光粉紙、啞粉紙和書紙三種紙張類別的區別與特性,根據不同的應用場景與生產量,我們準備了詳細的統計數據和表格給客戶們提供參考。具體表格參考上文。

Q2:印刷紙克數有什麼區別?

每種紙張的厚度不同,取決於紙張的重量和紙張的密度,因此不同類型的紙張厚度不同,紙張重量也不同。此外,即使是相同的紙張質量和重量,由於紙張環境的變化,所生產的紙張也會略有不同。根據不同克數我們統計了他們的應用表格,詳情見上文。

Q3:如何選購印刷紙?

根據客戶的需求不同,我們準備了不同的紙張和克數選擇參考表格,詳見上文。如果你覺得在紙張的選擇上仍然有困擾你的地方,亦或是你還需要產品的全套的設計生產方案,歡迎聯繫我們的公司進行詳細咨詢hkdesignpro.com
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
滾動到頂部

報價表格

請填寫表格以獲取報價 。

请提交後耐心等待, 等待阶段请勿关闭浏览器

播放視頻
在以下表單中檢測到問題。提交它可能會導致錯誤。請聯繫網站管理員。
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • 聯絡方式

  • 設計細節

  • 印刷詳情

1
掃碼
HKDesignPro
你好。👋
請留下您的設計要求,我們即時回覆。

查詢報價嗎?直接填寫表格,更快收到報價單。
Go to our Quote Page