Brochure/Book Design Teaching – Important Elements

Picture albums generally use paper materials as carriers and use culture and products as communication content. They are a direct and effective form of publicity. So how to design a beautiful and practical picture album?

Picture albums generally use paper materials as carriers and use culture and products as communication content. They are a direct and effective form of publicity. So how to design a beautiful and practical picture album?Let's talk about fonts, typography, color matching, white space, background color, and the combination of text and pictures.

1. Font


Several fonts that stand up to scrutiny are:
1. Song style (Biao Song, Shu Song, Da Song, Zhong Song, Imitation Song, Fine Imitation Song) The development of Song Dynasty has gone through several dynasties. Song Dynasty is impeccable, dignified and beautiful, with elegant temperament, combination of rigidity and softness, exquisite and delicate, and beautiful. Black body is a modern font, which is firm and stable, has a sense of strength, and is eye-catching and beautiful. The isometric body is exquisite and attractive, and it feels petty, low-key and not vulgar, and it is a fact of its own.
2. Black body (medium black, flat black, fine black, big black)
3. Regular script (Zhong Kai, Da Kai, Special Kai) It is an extremely classic font. After more than a thousand years of baptism of Chinese civilization and the tempering of countless calligraphy masters, it has become very mature, and every character can stand up to scrutiny. The cultural temperament is very strong. It is used in a full-flavoured picture book.
4. Isoline (medium line, thin isoline)
5. Round black body (medium round, thin round, extra round)
6. Of course, there are also some good fonts that are not included in the list, such as Fangzheng Fanxiu and Handing's Fanhei. In addition, we also need to avoid using some fonts, such as the strange fonts in Wending's new font file, which are vulgar and low-level; in the end, we should avoid computer fonts such as Variety Style, Zhongxingshu, Lishu, etc., which are rough and ugly, and have a temperament. very poor.

Book and magazine design teaching
(bold)
美观实用的画册
(Song style)

2. Typesetting


In the album design, the layout design is very important. Only when the typesetting is excellent, will a high-quality album be printed. But the difficulty of album layout is that we do not fill the content (set of templates) according to the already designed layout, but lay out the layout according to the specific content. When the number of pictures in the layout is different, the composition of the layout will be Different. Generally speaking, the basic types of album layouts are:Grid type, full type, free type, up and down split type, left and right split type, central axis type, inclined type, triangle type, curve type, etc.. Each type has its own advantages and characteristics,

brochure design style
(full version)
美观实用的画册
(free type)

3. Color matching


The application principle of color is: "overall coordination, local contrast". That is: the overall color effect should be harmonious, only some small areas can have some strong color contrast. In the use of color, different main colors can be used according to the needs of the content, such aswarm tones, that is, the combination of red, orange, yellow, ochre and other colors. The use of this tone can make the picture present a warm, warm and warm atmosphere.Cool colors, that is, the combination of cyan, green, blue and other colors. The use of this color tone presents a calm, cool and elegant atmosphere. Contrasting tones, that is, matching colors with completely opposite chromaticity in the same space. For example: red and green, yellow and purple, orange and blue, etc. The combination of this color can produce a strong visual effect, giving people a bright, bright and festive feeling. Of course, contrasting shades, if used poorly, can backfire and have a cheesy, garish effect. This is to grasp the important principle of "major harmony, small contrast", that is, the overall tone should be a unified and harmonious part where there can be some small strong contrasts.

Finally, considerAlbum background color (background color) dark and light, borrowing a term from photography here, that is, "high-key" and "low-key" with a light background is called high-key; dark background is called low-key. With a dark background, the color of the text should be light, and a dark background should be used to contrast the light. On the contrary, the color of the text with a light background should be darker, and the dark content (text or picture) is contrasted with a light-colored background. This change in depth is called "lightness" in color science. "Change" on some homepages, the background color is black, but the text also uses a darker color, and the brightness of the color is relatively close. When the reader is reading, the eyes will feel very tired, which affects the reading effect. Of course, the brightness of the color also Don't change too much, otherwise the brightness contrast on the screen will be too strong, which will also make the reader's eyes unbearable.

美观实用的画册
(warm tone)
美观实用的画册
(Cool colors)

Fourth, leave blank


The same is true for dealing with images in album design. Appropriately left blank, in fact, injected vitality into the album. Boldly leave large pieces and blanks, because appropriate and reasonable blanks can convey the designer's elegant aesthetic taste, break the rigid and dull routines, make the album transparent, cheerful, jumping and fresh, giving readers a visual effect Causes brisk and pleasant stimulation, and the eyesight is relaxed and rested. Of course, large blanks should not be used indiscriminately. Once blank, there must be echoes and transitions, so as to avoid form for the sake of form, resulting in an empty layout. White space cannot be simply understood as blank space. White space does not mean that there is nothing to say, just blank space, but to set off the main part of the photo with less content or a single color. In addition, the style required to create a set of pictures is generally realized in the blank area, so some other necessary elements, such as text, should be added to this blank area.

美观实用的画册

5. Graphic and text collocation


The picture and text list arrangement is suitable for information sorting and summarization, product introduction, and more text. If there are more pictures, you can use 4-corner arrangement, 3-corner arrangement, and side-by-side arrangement
. If you want the pictures to be displayed in a larger size, you can use the unilateral arrangement. The text is generally arranged next to and below the picture, and the height or width of the picture is the same. Images with text nearby are smaller, and images without text nearby are larger. And the picture with less text is larger, and the picture with more text is smaller. Picture text list: This method is used when there is a lot of picture information. There are no pictures with a large area in the layout, and the pictures are small. Each picture is matched with a text paragraph aligned with it, and is arranged in the same width or height. In the graphic list form, the text information is arranged below the picture or left and right. The text is the same width when it is below, and the same height when it is on the left and right.

%e7%be%8e%e8%a7%82%e5%ae%9e%e7%94%a8%e7%9a%84%e7%94%bb%e5%86%8c
(arranged at four corners)
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Follow HK Design Pro

Article classification

Scroll to Top

Quotation Form

Please fill out the form to get a quote.

Please wait patiently after submitting, please do not close the browser during the waiting period

Play Video
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • contact method

  • plan the details

  • Printing Details

Open chat
1
Scan the code
HKDesignPro
Hi. 👋
Please leave your design request, we will reply immediately.

Looking for a quote? Fill out the form directly and receive a quote faster.
Go to our Quote Page

小冊子/書刊設計教學 – 重要元素

畫冊一般以紙質材料為載體,以文化,產品為傳播內容,是一種直接,有效宣傳形式。那如何設計一本美觀實用的書刊呢?讓我們從字體,排版,配色,留白,背景色,文字和圖片的搭配分開談談

一、書刊設計教學字體

經得起推敲的幾種字體有:
1. 宋體(標宋、書宋、大宋、中宋、仿宋、細仿宋) 宋體的發展歷經了好幾個朝代,宋體無可挑剔,端莊秀麗,氣質貴雅,剛柔結合,精緻細膩,唯美漂亮。黑體是一種現代字體,剛挺穩重,有力量感,醒目好看。等線體卻精緻耐看,感覺小資,低調不粗俗,自成一派。
2. 黑體(中黑、平黑、細黑、大黑)
3. 楷體(中楷、大楷、特楷) 楷體是一種極其經典的字體,經過一千多年中華文明的洗禮以及無數書法大師的錘煉,楷體已經非常成熟,每一個字都經得起推敲,文化氣質很是強大,可在文化感和傳統味十足的畫冊中使用。
4. 等線體(中等線、細等線)
5. 圓黑體(中圓、細圓、特圓)
6. 當然,也有一些未列入進來的好字體,比如方正繁秀麗體和漢鼎的繁黑變。此外我們還要避免使用一些字體,比如文鼎的新字形檔裏面稀奇古怪的字體,粗俗,層次低;最後我們應該避免的是綜藝體、中行書、隸書之類的電腦字體,粗糙難看,氣質很差。

書刊設計教學
(黑體)
美观实用的画册
(宋體)

二、排版

在畫冊設計中,版式的設計是非常重要的,只有排版優秀,才會印刷出高品質的的畫冊。但畫冊排版的難處在於,我們不是根據已經設計好的版面來填充內容(套範本),而是要根據具體的內容來佈局版面,當版面中的圖片的數量不同,就會導致版面的構圖是不一樣的。一般來說畫冊版式的基本類型主要有:網格型、滿版型、自由型、上下分割型、左右分割型、中軸型、傾斜型、三角型、曲線型等。每種類型都有各自的優勢和特點:

小冊子設計風格
(滿版型)
美观实用的画册
(自由型)

三、配色

色彩的應用原則是:“總體協調,局部對比”。即:整體色彩效果應該是和諧的只有局部的小範圍的地方可以有一些強烈色彩的對比。色彩的運用上,可以根據內容的需要,分別採用不同的主色調,如暖色調,即紅色、橙色、黃色、赭色等色彩的搭配。這種色調的運用,可使畫面呈現溫馨、和煦、熱情的氛圍。冷色調,即青色、綠色、藍色等色彩的搭配。這種色調的運用,呈現寧靜、清涼、淡雅的氛圍。對比色調,即把色性完全相反的色彩搭配在同一個空間裏。例如:紅與綠、黃與紫、橙與藍等。這種色彩的搭配,可以發生強烈的視覺效果,給人亮麗、鮮豔、喜慶的感覺。當然,對比色調如果用得不好,會適得其反,發生俗氣、扎眼的不良效果。這就要把握“大調和,小對比”這一個重要原則,即總體的色調應該是統一和諧的局部的地方可以有一些小的強烈對比。(adobe color wheel)

最後,還要考慮畫冊底色(背景色)深、淺,這裏借用攝影中的一個術語,就是高調”和“低調”底色淺的稱為高調;底色深的稱為低調。底色深,文字的顏色就要淺,以深色的背景烘托淺色的內容(文字或圖片)反之,底色淡的文字的顏色就要深些,以淺色的背景烘托深色的內容(文字或圖片)這種深淺的變化在色彩學中稱為“明度變化”有些主頁,底色是黑的但文字也選用了較深的色彩,處於色彩的明度比較接近,讀者在閱覽時,眼睛就會感覺很吃力,影響了閱讀效果。當然,色彩的明度也不能變化太大,否則螢幕上的亮度反差太強,同樣也會使讀者的眼睛受不了。

美观实用的画册
(暖色調)
美观实用的画册
(冷色調)

四、留白

在畫冊設計中處理圖片也是一樣的道理。適當留白,其實是給畫冊注入了生機。大膽地留出大片,空白,因為恰當、合理地留出空白,能傳達出設計者高雅的審美趣味,打破死板呆滯的常規慣例,使畫冊通透、開朗、跳躍、清新,給讀者在視覺上造成輕快、愉悅的刺激,目力因之得到鬆弛、小憩。當然,大片空白不可亂用,一旦空白,必須有呼應,有過渡,以免為形式而形式,造成版面空泛。留白也不能簡單地理解為留空,留白並不意味著說什麼都沒有,就是一片空白,而是以較少的內容或單一的色彩來襯托照片的主體部分。此外,建立套圖所需的風格一般也是在留白的區域實現的,因此這個留白的區域還要添加一些其他必要的元素,例如文字。

美观实用的画册

五、圖文搭配

圖片文字列表排布適合資訊整理歸納很好的,產品介紹,且文字較多的。圖片較多的可以用4角排布、3角排布、並列排布。想要圖片尺寸較大展示的,可以用單邊排布的方式。文字一般在圖片的旁邊和下部排布,與圖片等高,或等寬。附近有文字的圖片較小,附近無文字的圖片大小較大。且文字少的圖片較大,文字多的圖片較小。圖片文字列表:圖片資訊較多時採用這種方式,版面中沒有面積很大的圖片,圖片都較小,每張圖片配與之對齊的文字段落,等寬或等高排布。在圖文列表形式中,文字資訊都在圖片的下方或左右排布。文字在下方時等寬,在左、右時等高。

美观实用的画册 8
(四角排布)
分享 facebook
Facebook
分享 twitter
Twitter
分享 linkedin
LinkedIn

Follow HK Design Pro

文章分類

發表評論

你的電郵地址並不會被公開。

滾動到頂部

報價表格

請填寫表格以獲取報價 。

Please wait for confirmation before closing the window.

播放視頻
在以下表單中檢測到問題。提交它可能會導致錯誤。請聯繫網站管理員。
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • 聯絡方式

  • 設計細節

  • 印刷詳情

1
掃碼
HKDesignPro
你好。👋
請留下您的設計要求,我們即時回覆。

查詢報價嗎?直接填寫表格,更快收到報價單。
Go to our Quote Page