[Printing separately] Digital printing vs offset printing vs spot color printing Printing color differences

What are the different printing effects of the three printing methods commonly used in Hong Kong? An article in 3 minutes will take you to know the difference of printing and become a printing expert!

Digital Printing vs Offset vs Spot Color Printing – How Should You Choose?

What are the different printing effects of the three printing methods commonly used in Hong Kong? An article in 3 minutes will take you to know the difference of printing and become a printing expert!

Digital Printing (fastest, can be done in small quantities)

Digital PrintingIt is the digitization of printing technology. It generally refers to part or all of the digitization of the whole process. For example: laser phototypesetting, remote plate transfer, digital proofing, computer-to-plate making, digital workflow, printing factory ERP, etc. all belong to the category of digital printing. Digital printing is a new printing method that directly prints computer files on paper, which is different from the cumbersome process of traditional printing. Its characteristics: one-piece printing, no plate making, immediate waiting, real-time error correction, variable printing, and on-demand printing. Digital printing is a comprehensive technology developed on the basis of printing technology. It uses electronic text as a carrier and transmits it to digital printing equipment through the network to achieve direct printing. The biggest feature of printing production process is that there is no printing plate and information is variable, covering various technical fields such as printing, electronics, computer, network, communication and so on.

數碼印刷vs柯式印刷vs專色印刷

  1. Digital printing is full digital information transmission, eliminating the need for film and printing plates in the machine version.
  2. The information of digital prints is 100% variable.
  3. Digital printing is the process of directly converting digital information into printed matter using a digital printing system. The digital manuscript can be a digital file processed by a digital prepress system, or it can be sourced from the Internet or digital media.
  4. Digital printing can realize print output anytime, anywhere, remotely, without time and space constraints.
  5. The value of digital printing comes from the service provided to the customer, rather than the inherent cost of the manufacturer. According to the imaging mechanism, digital printing is divided into electrostatic imaging, inkjet imaging, electrocoagulation imaging, thermal transfer imaging, magnetic recording imaging and so on. On the market, digital printing machines with electrostatic imaging and inkjet imaging are the mainstream.

印刷的區別_9

Since digital printing does not require the complicated processes of traditional offset printing, it only needs to send the finished product from the computer to the printing machine. Therefore, traditional printing cannot be achieved in urgent printing, variable printing, and on-demand printing. Therefore, the digital printing industry really caters to the ever-changing demand for rapid printing of commercial prints.

印刷的區別_10

offset printing (cheaper, suitable for most needs)

offset printingIt is a type of lithographic printing. Simply speaking, offset printing is a printing method that transfers the graphics and text on the printing plate to the substrate by means of rubber (blanket). It is also the existence of the blanket. This printing method is named. The blanket plays an irreplaceable role in printing, such as: it can make up for the unevenness of the substrate surface, make the ink transfer fully, and it can reduce the water on the printing plate (see the role of water in printing later). ) to the substrate, etc. The above is just a general concept. The offset printing that we usually say now may have a narrower scope, that is, the lithographic printing method with three cylinders (printing plate, blanket, and embossing). In the south of our country, this printing method is called For offset printing.

印刷的區別_5

Offset printing adopts fully automatic assembly line operation, computer automatic control, printing tower drum rolling printing, and conveyor belt automatically transmits discs. In order to avoid mixing different kinds of discs, add BASLER R2 to the input end to automatically detect. Offset printing is mainly based on a white background and different ratios of the four main basic colors (black, blue, red, yellow) to deploy a variety of printing colors. The shades of various colors are determined by the length of the printing time, the printing pressure, and the printing temperature. The longer the printing time, the darker the color; the greater the printing pressure, the darker the color; and the higher the printing temperature, the darker the color.

印刷的區別_6

  1. Compared with screen printing, offset printing has the characteristics of high efficiency, high quality and low cost.
  2. efficient. Offset printing adopts automatic flow operation, automatic color matching by machine, automatic computer monitoring, high speed, and can print 15,000 pieces per hour.
  3. High quality. Computer fine-tuning, accurate color matching, high position accuracy.
  4. Color effect is good. Printing varnish, glossy color, smooth surface, clear printing effect, not easy to fade.
  5. low cost. Offset printing adopts roller printing, the printing layer is thin, and the oil is used less.

印刷的區別_7

spot color printing (most expensive, strictest color)

1. Meaning

Four-color printing refers to a printing process that generally refers to the use of yellow, magenta, and cyan primary color inks and black ink to reproduce various colors of color manuscripts; while spot color printing refers to the use of yellow, magenta, and cyan. A printing process in which other color inks other than black ink and four-color ink are used to reproduce the original color. In packaging printing, spot color printing is often used to print large-area background colors.

印刷的區別_1

2. Scope of process application

spot color printing: The covers of packaged products or books are often composed of uniform color blocks of different colors or regular gradient color blocks and text. These color blocks and text can be divided into colors and then overprinted with four primary color inks, or they can be mixed with spot colors. Ink, and then print only a certain spot color ink on the same color block. In the case of comprehensively considering improving the printing quality and saving the number of overprints, sometimes it is necessary to use spot color printing.

Four-color printing: photos taken by color photography that reflect the colorful changes in nature, colorful artworks by painters or other pictures containing many different colors, for technical requirements or economic benefits Considering that the color separation must be scanned by an electronic color separation machine or a color desktop system, and then copied by a four-color printing process.

印刷的區別_2

3. Visual Effects

The ink prepared by spot color printing is obtained according to the principle of subtractive color mixing. When the thickness of the ink layer on the plate surface is large, the change of the thickness of the ink layer will be less sensitive to color changes, so it is easier to obtain a uniform and thick printing effect.

印刷的區別_3

4. Application angle

From the perspective of product quality: when printing a large area of light-colored uniform color blocks, it is usually used to add a medium light agent to the original ink to prepare the spot color ink, and then perform solid printing, so that the ink layer is thicker, and it is easier to obtain uniform and thick colors. Effect. If you use a four-color printing process, you must use low-count flat screen dots. However, the flat screen dots with low percentages are easily caused by tiny sand grains or slightly poor air extraction during printing, resulting in smaller dots in individual parts, resulting in uneven ink color: it is easy to water too much for the layout during printing. The accumulation of paper powder on the printing plate and the blanket, and the low smoothness of the paper cause the poor ink transfer of the small dots. This results in lightening of the ink color and uneven ink color.

印刷的區別_4

5. The Economic Perspective

It mainly depends on whether the process of using spot color printing can save the number of overprints. Because reducing the number of overprints can save both printing costs and pre-press production costs.

Inquire about printing services now

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Quotation Form

Please fill out the form to get a quote.

Please wait patiently after submitting, please do not close the browser during the waiting period

Play Video
A problem was detected in the following Form. Submitting it could result in errors. Please contact the site administrator.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • contact method

  • plan the details

  • Printing Details

1
Scan the code
HKDesignPro
Hi. 👋
Please leave your design request, we will reply immediately.

Looking for a quote? Fill out the form directly and receive a quote faster.
Go to our Quote Page

【印刷分別】數碼印刷vs柯式印刷vs專色印刷 印刷顏色分別

數碼印刷vs柯式印刷vs專色印刷 – 你應該如何選擇?

香港常用的三種印刷方法有什麼印刷效果分別? 3分鐘一篇文章帶你認識印刷的分別, 成為印刷行家!

數碼印刷 (最快,少量可做)

數碼印刷是印刷技術的數碼化。泛指全過程的部分或全部的數碼化。例如:鐳射照排、遠程傳版、數碼打樣、電腦直接製版、數位化工作流程、印廠ERP等都屬於數碼印刷的範疇。數碼印刷是將電腦檔直接印刷在紙張上,有別於傳統印刷繁瑣的工藝過程的一種全新印刷方式。它的特點:一張起印,無需製版,立等可取,即時糾錯,可變印刷,按需印刷。數碼印刷是在列印技術基礎上發展起來的一種綜合技術,以電子文本為載體,通過網路傳遞給數碼印刷設備,實現直接印刷。印刷生產流程中無版和資訊可變是最大特徵,涵蓋印刷、電子、電腦、網路、通信等多種技術領域。

數碼印刷vs柯式印刷vs專色印刷
  1. 數碼印刷是全數字資訊傳輸,省去了膠片及印版的在機制版。
  2. 數碼印刷品的資訊實現100%可變。
  3. 數碼印刷是利用數碼印刷系統將數字資訊直接轉換成印刷品的過程。數字原稿可以是數字印前系統處理好的數字檔,也可以來源網路、數字媒體。
  4. 數碼印刷可以隨時隨地、遠程實現印刷品輸出,沒有時間空間限制。
  5. 數碼印刷的價值產生於對客戶提供的服務,而不是生產廠家固有費用。根據成像機理,數碼印刷分為靜電成像方式、噴墨成像方式、電凝聚成像方式、熱轉移成像方式、磁記錄成像方式等。市場上以靜電成像方式和噴墨成像方式的數碼印刷機為主流。
印刷的區別_9

數碼印刷由於無需傳統膠印繁雜的工序,只需由電腦發往印刷機即出成品,因此在急件印刷、可變印刷、按需印刷,是傳統印刷不可達到的。因此,數碼印刷行業真正迎合日新月異的商業印品快速印刷需求,發展速度相當快,發展空間非常大。

印刷的區別_10

柯式印刷 (較便宜,合大部分需要)

膠印是平版印刷的一種,很簡單的講膠印就是借助於膠皮(橡皮布)將印版上的圖文傳遞到承印物上的印刷方式,也正是橡皮布的存在,這種印刷方式得名。橡皮布在印刷中起到了不可替代的作用 ,如:它可以很好的彌補承印物表面的不平整,使油墨充分轉移,它可以減小印版上的水(水在印刷中的作用見後)向承印物上的傳遞等等。 以上也僅僅是一個籠統的概念,我們現在通常說的膠印可能範圍更狹窄些,即有三個滾筒(印版、橡皮布、壓印)的平版印刷方式,在我國的南方把這種印刷方式稱為柯式印刷。

印刷的區別_5

柯式印刷採用全自動流水線作業,電腦自動控制,印刷塔滾筒滾動印刷,傳輸帶自動傳輸光碟。為了避免混入不同品種的光碟,在輸入端加BASLER R2自動檢測。柯式印刷主要是白底和四種主要基本顏色(黑,藍,紅,黃)的不同比例來調配出各種各樣的印刷顏色。而各種顏色的深淺是靠曬版時間的長短,印刷壓力大小,印刷溫度高低來決定。曬版時間越長,顏色越深;印刷壓力越大,顏色越深;而印刷溫度越高,顏色也越深。

印刷的區別_6
  1. 柯式印刷與絲網印刷相比具有高效率,高質量,低成本的特點。
  2. 效率高。柯式印刷採用全自動流水作業,機器自動調色,電腦自動監控,速度快,每小時可印15000片。
  3. 品質高。電腦微調,調色精確、位置精度高。
  4. 色彩效果佳。印刷光油,色彩光澤,表面光滑,印刷效果清晰,不易褪色。
  5. 低成本。柯式印刷採用滾筒印刷,印刷層薄, 用油少。
印刷的區別_7

專色印刷 (最昂貴,色彩最嚴格)

1. 含義

四色印刷是指一般指採用黃、品紅、青三原色油墨和黑墨來複製彩色原稿的種種顏色的印刷工藝;而專色印刷是指採用黃、品紅、青。黑墨四色墨以外的其他色油墨來複製原稿顏色的印刷工藝。包裝印刷中經常採用專色印刷工藝印刷大面積底色。

印刷的區別_1

2. 工藝應用範圍

專色印刷:包裝產品或者是書刊的封面經常由不同顏色的均勻色塊或有規律的漸變色塊和文字來組成,這些色塊和文字可以分顏色後採用四原色墨套印而成,也可以調配專色墨,然後在同一色塊處只印某一種專色墨。在綜合考慮提高印刷品質和節省套印次數的情況之下,有時則要選用專色印刷。

四色印刷:用彩色攝影的方式拍攝的反映自然界豐富多彩的色彩變化的照片、畫家的彩色美術作品或其他包含許多不同的顏色的畫面,出於工藝上的要求或是出於經濟效益上的考慮,必須經過電子分色機或是彩色桌面系統掃描分色,然後採用四色印刷工藝來複製完成。

印刷的區別_2

3. 視覺效果

專色印刷所調配出的油墨是按照色料減色法混合原理獲得顏色的,其顏色明度較低,飽和度較高:墨色均勻的專色塊通常採用實地印刷,並要適當地加大墨量,當版面墨層厚度較大時,墨層厚度的改變對色彩變化的靈敏程度會降低,所以更容易得到墨色均勻,厚實的印刷效果。

印刷的區別_3

4. 應用角度

產品品質的角度:在印刷大面積淺色均勻色塊時,通常採用在原墨中添加:中淡劑來調配專色墨,再進行實地印刷,這樣墨層更厚,比較容易得到色彩均勻,厚實的效果。如果採用四色印刷工藝,則必須使用低成數的平網網點。但低成數的平網網點在曬版時容易由微小的砂粒或抽氣稍微不良造成個別部位網點變小,導致墨色不勻:印刷時又容易因版面供水過多。紙粉在印版和橡皮布上堆積,紙張平滑度低等原因造成小網點的油墨轉移不良。從而出現墨色變淺和墨色不均勻。

印刷的區別_4

5. 經濟效益的角度

主要看採用專色印刷的工藝能不能節省套印次數。因為減少套印次數既能節省印刷成本,又能節省印前製作的費用。

立即查詢印刷服務

分享 facebook
Facebook
分享 twitter
Twitter
分享 linkedin
LinkedIn

Follow HK Design Pro

文章分類

發表評論

你的電郵地址並不會被公開。

滾動到頂部

報價表格

請填寫表格以獲取報價 。

Please wait for confirmation before closing the window.

播放視頻
在以下表單中檢測到問題。提交它可能會導致錯誤。請聯繫網站管理員。
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • 聯絡方式

  • 設計細節

  • 印刷詳情

1
掃碼
HKDesignPro
你好。👋
請留下您的設計要求,我們即時回覆。

查詢報價嗎?直接填寫表格,更快收到報價單。
Go to our Quote Page