Books [3+ Printing and Binding Method] The most commonly used binding method

Exquisite picture albums are produced after multiple steps of design, printing and binding. After printing, a more suitable binding method must be selected according to the situation of the picture album.

Exquisite picture albums are produced after multiple links of design and printing and binding methods. After printing, a more suitable binding method should be selected according to the situation of the picture album. Because different binding methods have their own characteristics and adapt to different occasions, we will introduce how to choose the appropriate method for album binding.

1. The saddle stitch printing and stitching method is fast, convenient and low cost

The most common binding method for picture albums is saddle stitching, that is, the picture album is indented from the middle and then bound with staples. The use of saddle stitch binding is fast, convenient and low-cost, but it is not suitable for precision. Such as corporate brochures or temporary conference brochures, saddle stitches can be used, because such albums are light and thin and have a short use time, so as to avoid the situation of falling off pages due to long-term high-frequency use.

2. Wireless perfect binding is more suitable for thin and light albums

Because there are staples exposed at the spine after saddle stitch binding, it will affect the appearance, so when we plan to hardcover the album, we can also use wireless perfect binding. The plastic binding is to glue the book block with glue and then organize it into a book. This method can improve the aesthetics of the album. However, it should be noted that the plastic binding is only suitable for light and thin albums. Off-page situation.

3. Butterfly hardcover durable and beautiful positioning high-end

Hardcover book cover printing

When it comes to the binding method of picture albums, it is natural not to ignore the butterfly hardcover. Usually, the high-end hardcover picture books we see are all butterfly hardcovers. This binding method can ensure that the books can be opened and closed 180° without the risk of falling off the page, because the picture album books are opened after opening. The shape is similar to the open wings of a butterfly, hence the name Butterfly Precision.

In fact, there are still many ways to bind pictures. When we choose the binding method, we should pay attention to the thickness and grade of the pictures and the characteristics of daily application, and choose a more suitable binding method after comprehensive consideration.

print promotion

Quote for Print

Whatsapp: +852 67552667

usHKDesignPro One-stop arrangement design and printing. Including suggested printing and binding methods to ensure the design printing quality. Printing is not limited to brochures, books, leaflets, posters, etc. As a one-stop design platform, HKDP graphic design platform provides design services recommended by customers with the help of innovative systems.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Follow HK Design Pro

Article classification

Scroll to Top

Quotation Form

Please fill out the form to get a quote.

Please wait patiently after submitting, please do not close the browser during the waiting period

Play Video
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • contact method

  • plan the details

  • Printing Details

Open chat
1
Scan the code
HKDesignPro
Hi. 👋
Please leave your design request, we will reply immediately.

Looking for a quote? Fill out the form directly and receive a quote faster.
Go to our Quote Page

書刊【3+印刷釘裝方式】最常用的裝釘方法

精緻的畫冊是經過設計和印刷釘裝方式多個環節後才被生產出來,其中印刷後要根據畫冊的情況選擇更適合的裝訂方式。因為不同的裝訂方式各自有自己的特點以及適應的場合不同,接下來介紹下畫冊裝訂該如何選擇適合的方式。

1. 騎馬釘印刷釘裝方式快速便捷成本低

畫冊的裝訂方式中比較常見的就是騎馬釘裝訂,也就是把畫冊從中間壓痕後用書釘進行裝訂,使用騎馬釘裝訂快速便捷而且成本低但是不適合用於精準。像企業宣傳手冊或者臨時的會議手冊都可以採用騎馬釘,因為這類畫冊輕薄且使用時間短,這樣就可以避免因為長期將高頻使用而出現脫頁的情況。

2. 無線膠裝更適合輕薄畫冊

因為騎馬釘裝訂後在書脊處有書釘裸露會影響美觀,因此當我們打算進行畫冊的精裝時還可以使用無線膠裝。膠裝是用膠水粘合書芯進而整理成冊,這種方式可以提高畫冊美觀度,但是需要注意的就是膠裝只適合輕薄畫冊,如果應用於較厚的畫冊中容易出現因為頻繁翻頁而脫頁的情況。

3. 蝴蝶精裝耐用美觀定位高檔

精裝書封面印刷

提到畫冊裝訂方式自然不可忽視蝴蝶精裝,通常我們見到的高檔精裝畫冊書籍都是採用的蝴蝶精裝,這種裝訂方式可以保障書籍180°開合且沒有脫頁的風險,因為畫冊書籍打開後形狀類似蝴蝶開翼進而得名蝴蝶精準。

其實畫冊裝釘方式還有很多,當我們選擇裝訂方式時要注意畫冊書籍的厚度和檔次以及日常應用特點,綜合考慮後選擇更合適的裝訂方式。

印刷推介

印刷報價

Whatsapp: +852 67552667

我們HKDesignPro 一條龍安排設計和印刷。 包括建議印刷釘裝方式,確保設計印刷質素。印刷不限於小冊子、書刊、傳單、海報等。 作為一站式設計平台,HKDP平面設計平台借助創新系統,提供受客戶推薦的設計服務。

分享 facebook
Facebook
分享 twitter
Twitter
分享 linkedin
LinkedIn

Follow HK Design Pro

文章分類

發表評論

你的電郵地址並不會被公開。

滾動到頂部

報價表格

請填寫表格以獲取報價 。

Please wait for confirmation before closing the window.

播放視頻
在以下表單中檢測到問題。提交它可能會導致錯誤。請聯繫網站管理員。
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quotation Form Details

  • 聯絡方式

  • 設計細節

  • 印刷詳情

1
掃碼
HKDesignPro
你好。👋
請留下您的設計要求,我們即時回覆。

查詢報價嗎?直接填寫表格,更快收到報價單。
Go to our Quote Page